Website Update

I just want to let my readers know that I think things are going to be a bit sporadic lately. The Server 9 endgame is really draining me right now and I think I’m suffering from Travian exhaustion. Mentally, I’m really, really tired of Travian right now. Don’t get me wrong – I’m having fun playing, but the mental effort required to do an analysis post and type up something long it really not something I’m feeling up to at the moment.

What I want to do, to be honest, is just stop updating this site altogether until the endgame is over. But don’t worry, I’m not going to do that- I realize it’s not in the site’s best interests. I’ll force myself to write out posts as much as I can.

Obviously, big things are happening on Server 9 right now, and I will try to summarize and record all of them before the day is done.I really don’t want to miss any of it.  But beyond that, the updates to the site will probably be erratic during the remainder of the endgame. I’m worn out. Covering an endgame that I’m playing in is many times harder than covering one that I’m not.

2 Responses

  1. Yep we all get tired at some point.
    That ‘burn out effect’ but in you case your like the superman of travian with all the coverage 😀

    This is why I sugest it’s time to make a team = more guys = more coverage = better quality work = more free time etc etc

    It’s WIN WIN scenario for all parties involved us the reads and you the founder of this place.

  2. keep it up… I am sure it is draining you, more com9 being such a strange and though server.
    best wishes and take care
    paps

Leave a Reply

