S2.com: As a Canadian I have to post this…

Travian alliances often get creative with their daily request messages for more crops to be sent to the World Wonder during the endgame. This one written by an MDA member on S2.com is one of my favorites:

Crop/Resource call! 😀

O Southwest!
Our home and native land!
True patriot love in all thy sons command.
With glowing hearts we see thee rise,
The True Southwest strong and under our oppression!
From far and wide,
O MDA, we stand on guard for thee.
God keep our land glorious and under our rule!
O Southwest, we stand on guard for thee.
O MDA, we stand on guard for thee.

This is a take-off of the National Anthem of Canada, so because I’m a Canadian myself I just had to post this. 🙂

One Response

  1. Glad ya liked it! I had been discussing Canada vs USA hockey with an associate. He had been blasting Crop Calls the day before and asked that I run them that day. I prefer a certain amount of humor in an otherwise tedious, repetitive task.

    😀
    Broke Village
    MDA C

Leave a Reply

