Happy 5th Birthday Digg.com

One of my favourite websites is celebrating its 5th year in existence, so I thought I’d wish a Happy Birthday to Digg.

I’ve been a big fan of Digg.com for a while, and since I’ve started this site my appreciation for it has grown a lot. Digg lets you submit and news story or blog post on the internet, and then other people can “Digg” the story if they find it interesting, and stories that get the most Diggs get the most views. It’s a great way to be exposed to a whole bunch of interesting news stories that you wouldn’t hear about otherwise.

Also, they run Twitter feeds for several different topics. The Digg_Gaming  Twitter account is my favourite Twitter feed to follow. It automatically selects the most Dugg Gaming related stories and puts them onto Twitter, every day. Getting the daily updates to Digg_Gaming is a good reason to have a Twitter account in itself (along with following my Twitter account)

Here’s a cool video looking back at the five year history of Digg:

Digg.com: 5 Years in 5 Minutes

Leave a Reply

