Quick News Round-Up from Around the Travian World

I’m going to take a short break from doing the 2009 Travian awards to do a news update for my readers about things that are happening in Travian and also on this site.

  • The Server 7 Endgame appears to be nearing an end. Sorry I’ve too busy to cover it in-depth. I will try to get a post up that collects a lot of the best battlereports and has the standings soon. The thread on the S7.com forums that tracks the WW standings as the endgame progressed is here: http://forum.travian.com/showthread.php?t=130917
  • The Artifacts have been released on Speed.com. They showed up right after the New Years Truce. If I have time I’ll do a round up of which alliances did the best in getting them. Again, if I have time.
  • Server 2 is the next Travian.com server that will start its endgame soon. This post on the S2.com forums made me chuckle: http://forum.travian.com/showthread.php?t=131950
  • The India Travian Servers have started a referral system similar to the one on the UK and AUS/NZ servers that rewards players with Gold if they get new players to sign up. Here’s the official announcement of it: http://forum.travian.in/showthread.php?t=2258. The India servers seem to be growing pretty well and this will help that continue.
  • As for Travian Champions news, I’m happy to say this site now has over 90,000 hits! The next big milestone is 100,000, and I have something special lined up to celebrate reaching 6 figures…
  • I’ve decided that when I hand out the awards for Best Attacker and Defender of 2009, I’m going to also include an award for the alliances that were the best attackers and defenders
  • Even more exciting, I’m going to be handing out an award for the top raider of 2009 as well! At first I didn’t realize that I could do this, but the stats are there so it won’t be too hard to find out who was #1 when it came to raiding! I’m sure a lot of players will be interested to see this one.
Leave a Reply

