Welcome to the new and improved Travian Champions!

If you’ve visited this site before in the past, you’ve no doubt noticed that it looks a little different today.

When I first started this site, I didn’t really know how to use WordPress.com very well, and over time I’ve explored its features and figured out how to make this site look a lot better.

Obviously the layout has changed, and I think it looks a lot better now. You’ll now find the recent posts and the archives on the right sidebar, and my Twitter feed and my links on the right hand side. Blog Updates are now in the middle, where they belong.

And of course, I’ve now got a much better header, with some Travian images in it, which I think was long overdue.

Another subtle improvement is that the name of a post’s author now appears at the top of the post, instead of at the bottom, so now when you start reading a blog post you’ll know right away whether it was written by me or one of my contributors.

Also, when I’m quoting someone, it will look a lot better in this new format.

Like this.

I think this new version of Travian Champions will be much more visually impressive, and I think 2010 will be a great year for this site.

Let me know what you think of the new look, and also let me know if anything was affected by the changeover if you notice any of my previous posts look weird now (so far everything looks fine to me).

Leave a Reply

