The Story of S6.com 08-09: Entry #4 (Cho)

Cho was a small alliance that managed to make a decent impact on Server 6. They were important allies of One throughout most of the server. Here is their story, written by r00st3r:

I’ll just add a short story about cho.

We have different point of view on this game. It’s not our gold to win server. Qe are bunch of friends and Travian only keeps our chat alive and us together.
There were some 20 cho at the beginning, ~10 with great Travian skills, and ~10 that will always be noobs, no matter how you try to teach them. I don’t think they even like this game, but they are here for friends. We came here to play for few months, to create some chaos, show our fighting skills and wait until someone big wipes us out.
When the game got bigger, I was the first one screaming to mass delete and go elsewhere. well neither of that ever happened.

There was time when lots of us deleted. I said my goodbye here on forum and offered my account to several alliances. Only condition was to leave whats left of cho alone. One meta accepted it, and used it only to spy on us or something useless like that. My account was massively abused and ended banned. I took it back just to send my army to death and delete.
I was often away for several days. I had my capital croplocked during that days twice, although I had enough defense. That defense turned out to be useful in the way I put it in my capital when I’m away, so my off army doesnt starve.

As for politics, we had friends in ONE, and thats enough for us. We did our best to help them in CWL war. We attacked and fought like it was us. I was disappointed when they surrendered, as it was never the way we would do it. But, it was their call. We were offered a chance to join Space Lizards, and we declined. I didn’t like their manners on forum, and I would never be in alliance that has kaos and co. It’s a fucking game, and I chose who to play with. Although its hard to believe, I like lots of CWL guys, and Space Lizards in general, but they failed with to many wrong people.
The game got boring for us, some of cho went inactive again, we got pwned by Oz without almost any defense. But that awakened some of us. And it was fun again. 3 of us created a lot of dust on many battlefields.

In the end, our 8 man alliance has 2 attackers on front page, me being best roman attacker (yep im proud :p), and I think greatest average off points. We merged with rebels as we liked what they did, and to confirm our friendship last time.

So in the end, I love my cho girls and boys, and I’m proud of what we did.
There are many others that deserve to be mentioned here, and many things that I didn’t mention, but I promised it to be a short story

I dont believe that we will meet again, so I wish you all more real and less travian life, and best of luck to everyone

Leave a Reply

