S6.com Victory Speech

Note from Travian Champions: We didn’t post a victory speech for S6.com earlier because we were told that there would be a joint statement from the leaders of MFD and LoD, which combined together to make LMFAOD, the winning Meta-alliance. However, no joint statement was ever made, so instead we will posting this statement that was posted on the S6.com forums by one of the leaders of MYTH.  

I am one of the three High Council Members of MYTH along with Girasoul and Sever and wished to post a note with some of my experiences on the server and to thank the many wonderful members and players who I met and worked with on this server.

First of all I want to thank all of the members of SU. Running SU was a huge pleasure because of the huge number of ridiculously experienced leaders all capable of doing anything that needed to be done and the willingness to sacrifice for each other even when it wasn’t asked for. No person could ask for a more gifted team or group of people to work with. Spartans United!

I would also like to thank both FUN and LOD. Our relationships were very rocky in the beginning (as in we were at war), but once we had negotiated you did what was necessary to keep the peace and worked hard to be fair to every player. I deeply deeply respect you for keeping your word to us and I am proud to have done the same for you. You were fantastic to work with and anybody who besmirches your honor is full of it. You went above and beyond the call of duty when allied with us and I am proud to have worked with you.

Thank you to the Dinos for being the awesomest support alliance ever.

Also I would like to thank the other leadership of MYTH. This game is about teamwork and I am proud to have worked with you and despite MYTH being the smallest of the three major metas, I feel that we did an amazing job and should be proud.

And lastly I would like to thank the members of MYTH. Without you we wouldn’t have done what we did on this server. I am proud to have represented you and wish you all luck in the future.

And, of course, thank you Pez for being the best General there is.

I owe many more thanks to individual players, but will be sending those out to my wings and players elsewhere rather than doing so publically. You all know who you are, and thank you.

-CT (Cthulhuo)

Leave a Reply

