Website Status Update

Wow, have I really not updated since the 6th? Man, those 5 days went by fast. I guess so much was happening that I didn’t even notice.

I find that it’s always hard to maintain a good balance between working on this site and actually playing Travian. The more I work on this site, the more I feel like I should be playing on S9.com. And the more I play on S9.com, the more I feel like I’m falling behind on this site. And so the cycle continues.

I also haven’t felt like writing anything lately – some unfortunate events not related to Travian have got me angry, and I find that when I’m in bad mood my writing suffers.

Right now, my big priorities are to wrap up the Hall of Champions Induction for Server 8, and get started on Server 6 coverage, which I know I’m behind on. The Server 8 stuff I still have coming up is pretty awesome, I’ve got interviews from leaders of Ap.PTT that I can’t wait to post, but I haven’t finished getting them print-worthy yet.

I’ll try to write about Travian 3.6 too, I know I’m way behind the news cycle on that but it’s something I should definitely get around to doing.

Anyway, got to go build a few more things, but I should get around to finishing the S8.com story soon. Sorry for the lack of updates but it’ll get done when I’ve got the time and the will.

3 Responses

  1. Hey,

    If you’re up for putting a short story about how my ebook/newsletter has helped you along in Travian I’ll send you free traffic to your blog.

    Fire me an email at the address in the field above and we can talk about it.

  2. Remember uk speed server finished recently!

Leave a Reply

