So Many Wars, So Little Time

There’s a lot going on for this little Website/Blog of mine to write about these days. I’ve been following the S8.com endgame as best as I can, but S6.com and S1.com are also in the endgame phase and about to come to an end, and soon their winners will be entering the Hall of Champions as well. The Speed Server just ended and I’ve already started working on the Hall of Champions induction for them. I’ve also got a Strategies and Tips Section that I want to make improvements on, and there’s also stuff for me to write about for the Regional servers (The USA, UK, and Australian Servers), if I ever find the time to get around to it (The Speed Servers for US and UK are in their endgames right now). And on top of all that, there are some longer form posts that I want to work on as well, which cover a wide variety of topics.

(I’m not mentioning interviews here, but I am planning on doing some of those as well, at least one for each of the .com servers and maybe a few that aren’t server-specific).

With all of this going on, I can’t get to everything and trying to would drive me up the wall. So, I’ve set some priorities so I don’t go crazy trying to run around getting to everything.

Right now, I have two #1 goals: Writing about the S8.com Endgame, and doing the Hall of Champions Induction for the Speed.com Server. The S8.com endgame is the closest to ending, so once it’s over, I’ll spend more time writing about S6.com and S1.com, but until then, my coverage of both of those games will be a lot lighter than it would otherwise be.

I didn’t have much time to write about the Speed.com game while it was going on, but I’m still going to do my best to give it a nice induction into the Hall of Champions. That is the whole reason I started this site, after all.

After S8.com and Speed.com, my next priority will be working on the Tips/Strategies Section. I’m going to put that above the S6.com and S1.com coverage. If I keep pushing it down it will never get done.

Regional Servers I’m not sure what I’m going to do with. Maybe I’ll just do minimal Hall of Champions Inductions, right now I think that’s all I can manage. It’s widely acknowledged that the International (.com) Servers have the highest overall skill level and the best competition, so I think it only makes sense that I spend a lot more time on them instead of the Regional Servers. That’s not to say that winning a Regional Server isn’t a major accomplishment, it definitely is. But it’s like NFL and College Football, the big league gets more media coverage.  

Over the next few days, I’m planning on doing one post on S1.com and S6.com, but I might not have the time to do much else. My big goals will be an endgame wrap-up of the Speed Server, and writing more about S8.com, which got off to a boring start but definitely turned into an epic and exciting endgame once the action started going. Any extra time I have – which probably won’t be very much – will go to the Strategies and Tips Section.

Leave a Reply

