S5 Endgame: The Revolt

Continuing the coverage of the exciting Server 5 Endgame…

Some interesting new developments have taken place. Here are the current standings, to start with:

S5 WW Jul 26

EG-Rebel’s World Wonder is now building levels, whereas previously it wasnt’ moving at all because it didn’t have a plan. The hidden leader of the NW-Meta has confirmed to me that they arranged a transfer of one of their 3 plans over to them.

Interestingly enough, the U-EnD Meta attacked the EG-Rebel World Wonder BEFORE the plan was transferred. Here’s a battle report of their attack:

MDDragaon Wonder att 1

There were at least 2 other attacks that followed, but this was the big one. It’s a very impressive hammer army, but Neo says that it’s not even in their top 5 in size.

Neo:As big as Rage’s army was, it’s still not within our top 5. Main objective right now is to unload armies so we can have more crop. What else are we supposed to do with our armies at this stage, hmm?

The crop problems are probably happening because they’re desperately trying make sure there’s enough defense at each of their 9-10 World Wonders to fight off a medium-sized hit. Keeping that many World Wonders fed must indeed be harsh to do, and with their advantage in army size, they probably need crop more than they need hammers right now.

They probably would have liked to have more defense at Gandalf’s World Wonder. I can now post the battle report from the hit on it from late Friday (with defenders!):

Gandalf Wonder att 1

As you can see, the number of defenders at Gandalf’s wonder was quite lacking.

This attack was a revolt from a player within U-EnD, from the EnD side. They were certainly not expecting this from one of their own members. The player who did the attack, Roger Moore, posted his reason for attacking Gandalf, who at the time was in 2nd place, the highest wonder of a player from U.A.

Roger Moore:For the record.., I did express my feelings about our confed with U.A. a number of times. I’ve posted in Valhalla that I thought we should war U.A. There was no discussion to be had. Neo was VERY firm that ReV would not betray U.A. So anyone waiting for the split… its not going to happen. Most people I talked to in the alliance seemed OK to have an internal race for the WW.

I thought it would be more fun and a better victory for EnD to battle U.A. in the end for final glory. It is my opinion that ReV/RaG/AsC/ArM/TYRANNUS/ReM-TvN had the guns and smarts to do it! This is after all just a game and my opinion was that it would be more fun to have a real fight at the end.

But alas this was not so.. when I saw the final U-End merger I realized that the server was over. With one enemy WW with the ability to build to lvl 100 there can be no question who will win.

My decision to attack a WW village with plans was based purely on wanting to use the army I had been instructed to build for the reason that it was intended. I just wanted to see what damage the army I had slaved over could do. My actions will not effect the outcome of the server.

This was my time playing Travian. I had to work my *** off and beg to be accepted into ReV. Once I was in I gave everything to the alliance all server long. I was not council, just a regular peon for the war machine. For what its worth I’d like to that those in ReV who taught me how to play the game correctly.

Congratulations to U-End!

 He’s probably right that his attack won’t affect the outcome. But it’s got to be upsetting for players in the U-EnD alliance, and an attack like this can be the shot fired that starts a war. So far U.A and EnD are holding together, but this has got to fray the relationship at least a little. And of coruse, it also sets off speculation about loyalties. I won’t repeat them here, but you can definitely read them on the S5. forums.

It should also be noted that Neo’s wonder, which has been in the lead for a while now, has slowed its growth in recent days. Apparantly it’s been under heavy attacks.

But U-EnD still look dominate, with 4 World Wonders coming up just behind it. Unless there are any further revolts, it’s unlikely they can lose this. But I don’t think this WW race can be declared over just yet.

2 Responses

  1. Hi! Randomgeek,

    IT is a cool site, and report is reveting so far.

    Just a suggestion. I wish you don’t post the defense numbers of the WW site. I know you want to be reporting the competition. But try to remember that you are also trying to be an objective third party. Posting the numbers of the WW defenders could potentially affect the outcome of the WW race!

    Best,

  2. The defensive numbers had already been posted on the public forums, so I don’t think Randomgeek gave anything away that was’nt already common knowledge.

    Loving this site, (seems unbiased to me)

    Aim ( I have one of those WW thingies, what am I supposed to do with it?)

Leave a Reply

