Replies to Reader Comments

I read all the comments that people leave on this site, and if someone asks a question or raises a point that I’d like to address publicly, I may highlight you comment on my blog.

Here’s a comment from Emperor Abhishek

What about the other regional servers of asia, europe,
middle east ??

Like in Asia there are some 10 countries and each country has on an average 2 servers so…
what about them when shall they be inducted to this site

This is a great point. I would love to be able to induct the winners of every Travian server in the world onto this site. Unfortunately, there are two things standing in the way of me being able to do that.

The first of these is time. As we saw in this post, Travian has 322 servers! That’s an awful lot to have to follow! I’m not certain that I’d be able to keep up with all of them. Remember, this information doesn’t come to me automatically, I have to put time and effort into getting it myself.

But the second problem is far more serious: The language barrier. I only speak English, so it would be very difficult for me to induct another language properly (Though I suppose I could get some help from Google Translator).

So this site will be the Hall of Champions for English-speaking servers only. If it becomes possible for me to do more in the future I’ll let you know.

A player from S3.com,a-freshstart, writes:

Just checked in here, You’ve done a great job with this site, I really look forward to seeing how this site develops(The page on com4 is excellent) And I can only hope that the com3 page will be just as good.

Great job and Keep up the good work =)

Thanks a-freshstart, glad you like the site so far! I’m looking forward to doing the hall of fame induction for com3 once the endgame wraps up, and I hope to make it even better than the one for com4. In the coming days I’ll be attempting to get in touch with the leaders of the competing alliances so they can help with the induction when the time comes!

Leave a Reply

