Artifacts released today on S1.com (Updated)

The first set of Artifacts were released today on Server 1. Server 1 has several strong alliances so I expect the fighting over the artifacts to be intense.

I’m going be writing about the artifacts a lot this week, so if it’s something you’re curious about I encourage you to check this site daily!

Here’s the section on Artifacts from the Travian FAQ in case anyone needs to read up on them some more. It might be a good idea to give it a second read-over, when I took a look at it yesterday I realized there were a lot of things I didn’t pick up on the first time. (Note: Artifacts is spelled differently depending on what country you’re from, that’s why the it’s spelled “Artefacts” in the Travian FAQ. Get used to seeing it spelled both ways, especially if you’re on an International server.)

When the artifacts are first released is has quite an impact on the map – 88 Natatr cities appear all at once!

Here are some scouting reports that show how much defense the Natar villages have in them:

Village-Only Artifacts:

Artifact Village Small

Account-Wide Artifacts:

Artifact Village Account Wide

I haven’t seen a report for the defenses of the Unique artifacts, but as soon as one is available I’ll add it to this post!

UPDATE: I’ve been informed that the defense for a Unique artifact is the same as the defense for an Account-Wide artifact.

UPDATE: It seems as though my information was wrong. The Unique Artifacts do have heavier defense than the large ones! Here’s what the troops at a Unique Artifact Village look like:

Artifact Village Unique

(I’m going to re-post this info because it’s been very popular with visitors to this site)

UPDATE:  While the numbers here are a good estimate, it turns out that the Natar defences will vary on different servers. Read this post for the whole story.

6 Responses

  1. Hi

    I saw that you’d left a message on the server one forum about getting info relayed about the artifacts. I’m happy to help. The artifact battle has been pretty strong so far…

    http://forum.travian.com/showthread.php?t=120705&page=6

    If you look on the above, you’ll see a compilation i did of the numbers so far. Basically, AOW and Eximus, the two apparently most powerful alliances on server one, are relatively close in the running and have taken five of the seven unique artifacts between them so far.

    Still only 79% gone though after four days play. I think most people thought they would be cleared a lot quicker.

  2. Hi Randomgeek – your information is wrong. The amount of defense per artefact is generated by the Top100 offensive armies on that server (or something similar). Therefore there is no ‘blanket answer’ to determine the defense per artefact. The figures you are showing will not be the same for everyone.

    • Ignore that, I apologize. I see you’ve already been previously corrected 🙂 could this page be deleted to avoid confusion? It is the first of your two pages which comes up when I search for artefacts on Google, so people will be directed to the wrong information.

      • I’m not going to delete the post, but I’ll try to make it clearer that there’s a correction.

        I didn’t realize this was the top search result, I thought my other Artifacts posts were higher ranked than it. Thanks for bringing this to my attention. 🙂

  3. Hi,

    I was wondering if anyone knew when the first .com server started.

    Cheers!
    TK123

  4. ITS OVER 9000

Leave a Reply

